Unfortunately

Unfortunately  I wrote the ugly

In ornate letters

[faking beauties]

I wrote the pain with a smile

and the tears dried on the face

not staining the paper

Unfortunately I wrote the loss

not losing anything

I wrote the anguish that became calm

at the end of a verse

and fear, trust

but the uncertainties … [persist]

Unfortunately sadness was constant

I wrote about loneliness in crowds

that left me [even more] alone

and the memories, forgotten

and missing did not make me [really] lacking

Unfortunately I did not wrote about love.♥

and what I have left is to seek happiness

without knowing where

Unfortunately

Leave a Reply

